30 kinds of wonderful: 30. My new life.

OK, so I’m doing this thing where I’m counting down to my 30th birthday with 30 kinds of wonderful. If you need to catch up, just start here.

Now let’s go!

30. My new life

Wow, it’s taken me a truly staggering amount of time to hit 30 (kinds of wonderful, that is!). I’m practically 31 now! (OK, not quite).

This really has been a lovely process. It’s given me the opportunity to really consider the most memorable moments in my life so far, and to record them here where they’re safe and sound for all time.

It’s hard to know how to end this series, but in the immortal words of Grease…
This is only the beginning!

I’m currently in the midst of a very large digital renewal process, because I’ve decided that it’s high time that I united all the various digital threads in my life into a single, comprehensive website. This means that vonwoof will be on the move, all the way over to wordpress.org into an extremely spiffy new web design.

This corresponds with the beginning of my new Research Masters degree (an MFA), which means I’ll be spread a little more thin time-wise. This pushed me towards the decision to consolidate my various web personas into one. I’ll be back with more information (and a link) the minute I’m up and running!

And speaking of new homes, here’s a few more glimpses of mine. I am no pretentious interior stylist, these are genuine slices of life, but I think they are a good record of where I’m at right now. And do you like the lumpy cushion with the bus on it? This is a current side project of mine… that’s a rather charming family photo from the seventies. I need to find a better insert for it though!

New decade (for me…). New house. New Masters. New website. And it’s going to be great!

All my love to anyone and everyone who stuck with me through all 30 posts!
xo

~ by Niccola on February 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
