30 kinds of wonderful: 29. Venice when it rains.

OK, so I’m doing this thing where I’m counting down to my 30th birthday with 30 kinds of wonderful. If you need to catch up, just start here.

Now let’s go!

29. Venice when it rains

OK, no more moodiness from me, I promise! Here’s some moodiness from Venice instead.

When we were plotting our grand European adventure back in 2010 a lot of people warned us that we’d be disappointed by Venice. It’s overrated. And smelly! They protested.

Patently. Not. True. What is wrong with you people?

Venice is stunning, magical, moving. And never more so than when it rains. I love Venice. And by hook or by crook I’m getting back there. See you in September, Venice?

And just in case you didn’t see it the first time, here’s a film that I made on this trip as well.

 

~ by Niccola on February 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
