30 kinds of wonderful: 20. Middle Earth (or NZ to you and me).

OK, so I’m doing this thing where I’m counting down to my 30th birthday with 30 kinds of wonderful. If you need to catch up, just start here.
Now let’s go!

20. Middle Earth (or NZ to you and me)

How much do we love New Zealand? With all our hearts, bro!

I used to quip that I was having an affair with Melbourne. Not so anymore, Melbourne has totally been replaced by Queenstown! It’s only three hours away from Sydney by plane and has mountains and lakes and forests and hobbits and… (OK, maybe not hobbits?). And SNOW!!!

I feel a bit lousy palming such a flimsy film on to you, but here’s a hasty little edit of a whole lot of travelling around Queenstown and Wanaka. Seems like a lot of driving and not much snowboarding? True, bro! That’s part of the whole NZ snow vibe. You don’t stay up on the hill so you get up at sparrow’s fart, wave to the sheep and get driving. At the end of the day, you drive to the bottom of the hill and go straight to the pub. Choice, bro.

I slipped a few shots of me on a stretcher in just for authenticity. Enjoy.

By the way, the track is my absolute favourite right now… “Who cares what the question is” by The Bees. It was released in 2007 so basically, I’m slow.

~ by Niccola on January 24, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
