30 kinds of wonderful: 16. Crazy family love.

OK, so I’m doing this thing where I’m counting down to my 30th birthday with 30 kinds of wonderful. If you need to catch up, just start here.
Now let’s go!

16. Crazy family love

Of course, it goes without saying that on my 30 kinds of wonderful list, my gorgeous family (and the Beloved Design Fascist, of course) will always be number one.

They are a quirky bunch, and interestingly all are doctors of one type or other (medical and PhDs, that is!). Nerds, all.

I’m not a believer in dragging others into my blog so I might let these photos do the talking. These were taken around Mt Cook in New Zealand when I was quite small. What I just LOVE is that the small cuddly baby (me) is carried across a log over a raging torrent (OK, slight exaggeration) not once, but twice for the sake of a photo opportunity. Priorities, hey?

These photos come from a larger series with some real treasures within it. I’m holding the finest back for use in an upcoming crafty project… Watch this space!

~ by Niccola on January 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
