30 kinds of wonderful: 14. Loco for lomo.

OK, so I’m doing this thing where I’m counting down to my 30th birthday with 30 kinds of wonderful. If you need to catch up, just start here.
Now let’s go!

14. Loco for lomo

What is scary, doing this “30 kinds of wonderful” thing, is that I realise how faddish I am. Is there any hipster affectation that I haven’t enthusiastically embraced? Well, yes. Hipstamatic (Pah! Pah!). Don’t even get me started.

Basically, I started with a fisheye lomo, which I used until it broke (go me!), and I shipped dead film stock from all over the world, and got it cross-processed. Now, that’s true randomness. And commitment to the hipster cause.

And then I got a holga, and went crazy with that too until all the photo processing places shut down and I couldn’t afford to continue. Sigh. How the world marches on. Anyway, here are a few. I still quite like them. Very me at twenty three.

To be continued.

 

~ by Niccola on January 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
