30 kinds of wonderful: 7. Blooms.

OK, so I’m doing this thing where I’m counting down to my 30th birthday with 30 kinds of wonderful. If you need to catch up, just start here.
Now let’s go!

7. Blooms

A couple of years ago, I was asked to create bouquets for the beloved design fascist’s sister’s wedding (did you follow that?).

Honesty prevails here, I was actually a bit grumpy about it at first. Me??? Doing flowers??? Me??? At 5am at Flemington Frickin’ Flower Markets? Umm. Really???

But of course, me being me, skepticism quickly shifted to out and out enthusiasm!

The Flemington Flower Markets at 5am? Hell, yes!!! Looking at these photos makes me want to go tomorrow, and drop $150 on a boot full of floral delights all over again.

Brides to be? Take note… I’m your girl. Just say the word, OK?

To be continued tomorrow…

~ by Niccola on January 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
