There’s nothing cuddly about a dissected rat… is there?

This is one of those “I wish I’d thought of this…” moments.

How incredibly cool are these knitted dissected animals by Emily Stoneking?

I discovered Emily’s work through this excellent photo essay by Discover Magazine.

Love love love!!!

You can buy these magnificent creations on Etsy, here. I’m having a very hard time not reaching for my credit card this second.

MUST… STOP… SPENDING… MONEY!!!! ARGHHHH!!!

All photographs in this post are copyright Emily Stoneking. Let’s all take a minute to bow down and worship!

~ by Niccola on December 14, 2009.

One Response to “There’s nothing cuddly about a dissected rat… is there?”

  1. Now those are sweet! I may buy me one .. or two.

Leave a Reply

 
