This little squid went to market…

This little squid went to market

How exciting, our very first market! Thanks Eveleigh Artisans’ Market for giving us such a great spot and making us feel so welcome!

And this little squid stayed at home…

(No, I won’t be mean and dob on those people who PROMISED they’d come to the market and then didn’t…). Instead I’ll send a big vonwoof shout out to Anna, Juti, Karin, Steve, Karen, Dylan and Shelley who all dropped by to say hi. Anna in particular deserves about a million grateful woofs, as she patiently acted as chauffeur to the menagerie. That’s her clutching her coffee and admiring the magnificent wares of Miss Alison, my crafty co-conspirator and the author of this wonderful blog.

This little squid had christmas pudding

Yes, lots of pudding! They were very popular…

And this little squid had none

No buyers as yet for Walter, but then, it’d break my heart to sell him anyway. He did get invited to partake in an exhibition in February, though! More on that later…

And this little squid went wee wee wee wee wee all the way home

And curled up in a tight little ball… and went to sleep!

I’m sorry I’ve been such a bad blogger recently, but I’ve been stitching so hard my eyes hurt and I’m so, so, SO very tired!

xo

~ by Niccola on December 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “This little squid went to market…”

  1. hm, my eyes hurt when I stitch too much too. That squid is very cool by the way. Did he sell?

    • Thanks! No, so far no takers for Walter… but that’s not surprising as I wouldn’t sell him for less than $900 as he took so long to make. And I’m very fond of him, it would be hard to let him go.

Leave a Reply

 
