You didn’t ask for gifts but I got you a rhino

In three hours time I’ll be on a plane to Adelaide.

My dad is getting married this weekend, in an explosion of gold, live music, fire breathers and a capella groups.

I wanted to get him and his new wife Irene something really special, so I got them a baby rhino named Maalim.

maalim

Maalim lives in the Ngulia Rhino Sanctuary, which is a 35 acre electrically fenced enclave within Tsavo West National Park. He was rescued by the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust and he’s available for sponsorship alongside many other lovely baby elephants and rhinos.

You can read more about Maalim here.

Quite unrelatedly, I just got some more exciting news (this time concerning Walter the Giant Squid) but I’m not allowed to tell… yet!!!

Have a lovely long weekend, Sydneysiders, and a lovely regular weekend, everyone else! I’ll be back on Tuesday with wedding photos galore…

Photo is copyright the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust.

~ by Niccola on October 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
