Linky madness…

Argh, it’s been one hell of a week! I feel like I’m drowning right now, and sadly not in nice clean sea water with my lovely friend Walter either.

However, I’ve now completed 3 legs and 2 tentacles and so Walter is only 5 more legs off being a whole squid! I’m plotting a shoot with a more industrial theme for this Saturday, which still seems way too far off for my liking.

Anyway, there’s some really cool stuff happening out there in the world of marine handicrafts. I wish I was in Philadelphia right now to view Tristan Lowe’s incredible 50-foot felt whale at the Fabric Workshop and Museum.

And check out this great video of  Margaret Wertheim talking about her crocheted coral reef and how it relates to a mathematical theorem. Really inspiring!

~ by Niccola on August 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
