Tigers and Tigers and Tigers ooh my!!!

It’s been tiger country in Potts Point recently. These stripy little guys have proved quite popular, and it’s nice to observe the way they’ve evolved.

I just tried my hand at writing down the pattern for Rocky, my third tiger, and I might even publish the pattern on the blog if I can organise myself sufficiently to type it up.

I’m also feeling pretty chuffed at the way my photography’s improving. You can see here how it’s changed from Veronica (my second commission ever!) on the blurry wooden floor, to Ziggy, shot with my old camera with no LCD screen and a teeny viewfinder (challenging!) to Rocky, shot on my favourite gold-dotted disco backdrop, as I was fighting with my new digital SLR as it beepingly assured me that my feeble lighting set-up was beyond redemption.

This was all before I figured out manual focus, so things can only improve from here.

Ziggy and Veronica are hanging at my Etsy store, while Rocky hasn’t quite made it there yet.

~ by Niccola on August 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
