A handful of twigs and some repurposed doilies

Better late than never, Christmas has arrived at our new house.

Borrowing heavily from our talented blogging community – here and here, I’m quite delighted by the result. As an added sweetener, the doilies were crocheted by my Grandmother. I know that I risk the wrath of the crochet police by admitting that I snipped into a charming elderly lady’s crafty efforts, but it struck me as a nice way of getting them out of the wardrobe and on to display.

 

~ by Niccola on December 14, 2011.

3 Responses to “A handful of twigs and some repurposed doilies”

  1. Those snowflakes are gorgeous!

    That’s really a cut up doily? Great idea.

  2. ooooh…they look gorgeous! have a great christmas x

  3. Thanks Kate! It’s such a lovely idea… Merry christmas to you too! x

Leave a comment